Studio Work

Joe Deninzon has contributed to over 100 recordings as and electric and acoustic violinist, mandolinist, singer, songwriter, and arranger. If you want Joe to contribute to your project, click here.

Here are a few samples of projects Joe has worked on…


Stratospheerius

It’s the full-on electro-fiddle-trip-funk experience! Stratospheerius has showcased their “frenzied mélange of alt-bluegrass, progressive rock, jazz fusion and funkabilly” throughout the world. The New York-based group has opened for Tim Reynolds, Mickey Hart, and John Scofield, among many others.


Metro Strings

Comprised of some of the most talented and versatile string players in the New York area, Metro Strings is one of the most unique groups to emerge on the scene in recent years.

 


JAZZ

Joe Deninzon Jazz Trio
This group combines the swinging style of Stephane Grappelli and Django Reinhardt with rock and pop “standards” of the last 30 years.

Original compositions from the film: “What’s Up Scarlet”
Writing/co-production/arrangement/violin performance

Song Samples:


POP

MD Project
MD is a pop/rock songwriting project with violinist/guitarist/singer
Joe Deninzon and NY-based guitarist/singer/songwriter Chris Millateri

The Kin  www.thekin.comwww.myspace.com/thekin
Produced by Nic Hard www.nichard.com
String arrangement and violin performance
Abraham (From the album “Rise and Fall”. Alethia Records, 2007)
The Great Divide (From the album “Rise and Fall”. Alethia Records, 2007)
New Day (From the album “Rise and Fall”. Alethia Records, 2007)
Romeo (From the album “Rise and Fall”. Alethia Records, 2007)

Song Samples:

Sheryl Crow www.sherylcrow.com
Playing acoustic violin
Safe and Sound (from the album “C’mon C’mon. A&M Records, 2001)

Song Samples:


ROCK

Sevenwiser (Windup Records, 2004) www.myspace.com/sevenwiser
String arrangement and violin performance
Intro (from the album “Sevenwiser”. Wind Up Records 2004)
Self Esteem (from the album “Sevenwiser”. Wind Up Records, 2004)
Take Me As I Am (from the album “Sevenwiser”. Wind Up Records, 2004)

Song Samples:

Project Object featuring Ike Willis www.projectobject.com
Cosmic Debris (From the Album “Absolutely Live”. Phoenix Records, 2001)

Song Samples:

Ascendency featuring Sarah Van Wyk aka Symfony

Song Samples:


FOLK

Ritchie Blackmore/Blackmore’s Night www.blackmoresnight.com
Playing acoustic violin
Ghost of a Rose (from the album, Ghost of a Rose. Minstrel Hall, 2003)
Cartouche (from the album, Ghost of a Rose. Minstrel Hall, 2003)

Song Samples:


HIP-HOP/RAP

Erika Rose (www.erikarose.com)
String arrangement and violin performance
Black Gold (From the album, “Rose Garden”, 2007)

Song Samples:


ELECTRONICA

Alessandra Belloni www.alessandrabelloni.com
String arrangement and electric violin performance
Tarantella Pizzica (unreleased)
Ogliastro (unreleased)


BLUES/AMERICANA

Robert Bonfiglio (with Phoebe Snow and Bernard Purdy)
www.robertbonfiglio.com
Playing violin and mandolin
Shenandoah (from the album “Harmonica America”. 2005)
Oh Suzhanna (from the album “Harmonica America”. 2005)
Juke (from the album “Harmonica America”. 2005)

Song Samples:


COUNTRY

One Left
www.cdbaby.com/cd/oneleft5

Song Samples:

Cavern
www.cdbaby.com/cd/cavern
Playing acoustic violin
Fallen Angel (from the album “Gone Wishin”. 2004. Produced by Rave Tesar)

Song Samples:

Rural Free Delivery
Playing acoustic violin
Billie’s Blues (from the album “Come On Home”, 2004)

Song Samples:


LATIN

Ochun featuring Miguel Garcia www.ochunmusic.com
Eres Para Mi (from the album “Ochun”, 2004)
Nuestro Amor (from the album “Ochun”, 2004)

Song Samples:


WORLD MUSIC: ITALIAN FOLK

Alessandra Belloni www.alessandrabelloni.com
Tu Bella Carpinese (from the album “Tarantata, Dance of the Ancient Spider. Sounds True Records, 2001)
Tarantella San Michelle (from the album “Tarantata, Dance of the Ancient Spider. Sounds True Records, 2001)

Song Samples:


WORLD MUSIC: MIDDLE EASTERN/LADINO

Ofri Eliaz www.ofrieliaz.com
Djaco (From the album “Ladino Songs”, 2002)
La Vida Lo Por El Raqui (From the album “Ladino Songs”, 2002)

Song Samples:


CLASSICAL

Navarra (Pablo Sarasate)
Recorded live at the Grand Canyon Music Festival September 2006
With violinist Yulia Ziskel www.yuliaziskel.com